The Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon – 2 December 2007

(Click on title above, “Life Skills and Service Excellence” to view the entire site.)

The much awaited Singapore Marathon is coming; something like two and a half months away.

The Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon 2007

I have already registered for the run, but only the shortest possible 10-km run. Nah, I am not ready for the half (21-km) or full (42-km) run; as I have not run for many years due to a sustained injury (on both my knee caps). I only started my jog sometime in March this year.

Well, if I am okay with this run, I will pursue for the 21-km next year.

Long distance running pushes the elements of perserverence and focus, and in life skills development, alot has to do with these two elements. So, if you have not tried long-distance running, go for it – it helps you tremendously in your ‘life growth’; one of the lessons – the 4.5km jog

Leave a Reply

